• Email
  • Print

Measure Z Information

Measure Z was approved by the voters of San Bernardino on November 7, 2006.  The measure enacted a .25% district tax for a period of 15 years, beginning April 1, 2007.  Voters also approved the advisory Measure YY, which stated that the proceeds of Measure Z "be used only to fund more police officers and support personnel, and to fund anti-gang and anti-crime operations, including drug resistance education and supervised after-school youth activities."

Measure Z Citizens Oversight Committee Members:

Ward/Council Member Appointed Member
 Mayor's Appointment (1) Philip M. Savage III
 Mayor's Appointment (2) Clifford R. Cummings

First Ward


Second Ward

Sandra Ibarra


Third Ward


Gary Walbourne

Fourth Ward

Fred Shorett


Fifth Ward

Henry Nickel

Eric Roark

Sixth Ward

Bessine L. Richard

Rev. Bronica Martindale-Taylor

Seventh Ward

James L. Mulvihill

 Felicia C. Alexander


Committee meeting location will be determined when a meeting is scheduled.

Measure Z Citizens Oversight Committee Agendas